Published on : October 21st 2014
The 2015 World Series by Renault calendar revealed
October 21st 2014

Season ten has just finished and the 2015 World Series by Renault already begins! During the awards ceremony, Renault Sport Technologies revealed next year’s calendar. With six circuits used by F1 and the highly anticipated return to Le Mans and Silverstone, the World Series by Renault 2015 will assure more than ever its role as the formative formula towards F1.

Adored by the drivers and teams, Silverstone will host a meeting of the World Series by Renault for the 10th anniversary of the event. This legendary circuit will welcome the return to Great Britain and will be much appreciated by the fans and should make it a rounding success, as has been the case at the preceding venues!

There will also be a venue change for the French round. After four terrific editions at Circuit Paul Ricard, Renault Sport Technologies will make its return to the Le Mans Bugatti Circuit at the end of September. After hosting the Fast, Free & Fun event on four occasions, the world-renowned motor racing city will draw huge crowds as was the case in 2005, 2006, 2008 and 2009.

The other rounds of the World Series by Renault will be held at Motorland Aragón, Spa-Francorchamps, the Hungaroring, the Nürburgring as well as Circuito de Jerez. The Formula Renault 3.5 Series will also be the curtain raiser for the Formula 1 Monaco Grand Prix as well as at the Red Bull Ring.

“For ten years, the World Series by Renault has offered a marvelous show both on and off the track, witnessed by more than five million spectators “, explains Renault Sport Technologies Competition Director, Jean-Pascal Dauce. “To celebrate these ten years, we wanted to offer a calendar composed of circuits used by Formula 1 and important rounds for Renault. Balance is respected and the tracks run on will better prepare the drivers for the elite! We have also worked to respond to the wishes of the event’s community that wanted to see Le Mans and Silverstone reinstated.”

2015 World Series by Renault Calendar (subject to the approval of the FIA)
25 – 26 April: Motorland Aragón, Spain
30 – 31 May: Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium
13 – 14 June: Hungaroring, Hungary
 5 – 6 September: Silverstone, England
12 – 13 September: Nürburgring, Germany
26 – 27 September: Bugatti Circuit Le Mans, France
17 – 18 October: Circuito de Jerez, Spain

Formula Renault 3.5 Series only:
24 May: Monaco Formula 1 Grand Prix
TBC: Red Bull Ring, Austria